Urbane Apartments Resident Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

May 17, 2012 by Heather Green

We are very thankful to urbane for making our transition of moving from Atlanta to Detroit very comfortable - the apartment was great and allowed us to sign a short term lease so we could look around for a house in the area. And the free internet worked amazing and allowed us to continue to work from home!! Thanks for everything and we look forward to telling all of our friends about the great experience :-)


May 17, 2012 by Jere Chanberlin

As usual my requests were taken care of promptly and just as I has asked.


May 14, 2012 by Gary May

Morning Eric...
Just got a chance to sit down and take a minute to send you a note.

Karen and I wanted to thank you, Heather and your entire team for your quick response last week to our requests for rental space.
While we weren't able to work anything out at the time, you and your team were fabulous! Very professional and helpful.

I'll look forward to catching up soon on our other project discussions... but in the meantime, we are very grateful!

Kind regards,
Gary


May 14, 2012 by Corey Perlman

I put it on Urbane Apts, but let me know if there's a better spot for it.

five stars
I've recently stayed at Urbane Overnight, so I can only speak to that experience. I've had nothing but positive experiences working with the staff at Urbane and the place was in perfect condition. The refrigerator is even stocked with vitamin water - a nice touch. If you need to stay for a night in Royal Oak or Metro Detroit, I highly recommend staying here.

cp


May 13, 2012 by Anonymous

Everything was taken care of perfectly. The new maintenance man is great!


May 09, 2012 by Mark Kramer and Marcy Carter

Recently we had a maintenance man by the name of Adam come to the apartment for a repair and not only was he polite but he even took his shoes off before coming in. He fixed everything very fast. Also we have lived here 8 years and we have enjoyed everything that the apartment has offered and that the grounds have been well maintained.


Apr 16, 2012 by Anonymous

I am LOVING my place so far.


Apr 16, 2012 by Anonymous

Thanks for the message, the drawer is fixed and working well. Thanks again for following up, and thanks to the repair staff!


Apr 16, 2012 by Sarah

Wow, I am surprised by the experiences others have had with the leasing process. I thought the office was great and handled all my concerns in a timely manor. I love my apartment in Ferndale. It is a bit pricey for the size but its all location, location, location. I can pretty much walk anywhere in Ferndale and it is such a unique community. Everyone in my building is friendly. I'm even getting good at parallel parking :) All and all am happy with my choice to live at Urbane Breckenridge


I lived at Urbane on Maple for 1 year and 3 months. I moved only due to the fact that my partner and I decided to split up. We lived in the only Townhouse at Urbane on Maple and LOVED it. If you get lucky enouh to rent it, it is HUGE!. 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms...etc. We only had to call maintenance twice while we lived there, both in the first month because we had a fuse short twice (we had too many things plugged into one wall, ooops!) Our apartment was so spacious and open. The wi-fi is not the strongest but it does work, unless you play call of duty non stop then you need to get your own wi-fi network, but for general computer browsing it is just fine. The parking lot is HUGE, which I loved because you never had to fight for a space and if you had visitors, they had plenty of parking. The little courtyard is great if you have a dog, just be careful that you are cleaning up after your pet as a courtesy to others that live there. I loved Urbane's online payment system, very easy to use and convenient. The biggest thing I loved about living here is that their communities are small. No fitness center or pool/ clubhouse - but that also means no huge loud crazy parties, masses of screaming children ( i love kids dont get me wrong, but you know how large apt complex pools are?right?) Large parking lot, knowing your neighbors and seeing them often , etc. If you are used to living in large cookie-cuter apartment 'complexes" you should really give Urbane a try. I have seen negetive reviews about them and you just need to know what you are getting into. Get the facts, call them, investigate for yourself. I loved being able to e-mail them and get a response within the same day from a person in an office just a few miles away, not a corporate office in another state.

I recently moved back to Detroit. If Urbane ever decides to buy a building in downtown detroit, i would definately live there.


Apr 14, 2012 by Kyle Bazzi

Not renting just because of the reviews I am reading. FYI Urbane apts, get your act together.


the urbane life , USA 3.3 5.0 22 22 We are very thankful to urbane for making our transition of moving from Atlanta to Detroit very comfortable - the apartment was great and allowed us to sign a short term lease so w
Page:
123